Edit

Book Edit: Trick

Book Edit.png

Hello my sweeting’s!

No, I’m not being weird. Well ok, maybe. But one of the characters for this book edit calls all his darlings (and even the not so darlings) sweeting’s so I thought, why not? What’s good for the goose is good for the gander.

Where do these sayings come from? Am I the gander? What is a gander?

Hold on…

Ah! It’s an adult male goose. Ok, so I am not a gander.

This edit is from a book that I read in April and mentioned that I enjoyed it enough to do a book edit for. Because I’d mentioned that and it was stuck in my mind I thought, ‘what the heck, just publish it already,’ So here it is. Published already.

Be kind on me. These edits are not where my natural talent lies. Admittedly I am still searching for where my natural talent lies but rest assured when I find it, you’ll be some of the first to know.

The review is written up for ‘Trick’ by Natalia Jaster and is pending posting but for the meanwhile…

Enjoy!trick

 

Trick.jpg

6 thoughts on “Book Edit: Trick

    1. It’s not without its flaws and the things that drove me crazy drove me really crazy but I did find it very enjoyable! I’ll have to bump up the posting of that review then!

      Liked by 1 person

        1. I know, I keep adding to my pile and not reading fast enough! People need to stop writing books I want to read. Actually no, that would suck. I need three versions of me I think.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment